Services


Christchurch choir 4_1test-img2

Weekly Services – Winter 2017

Monday-Friday, 10.00 am: Morning Prayer
Monday-Saturday, 12.00 pm: Peace Prayers
Monday-Friday, 12.45 pm: Eucharist

Monday and Friday, 5.00 pm: Said Evening Prayer
Tuesday, 6.00 pm: Compline, sung by a consort of Cathedral Lay Vicars Choral (during term time)
Wednesday, 6.00 pm: Choral Evensong, sung by the Girl Choristers (during term time)
Thursday, 6.00 pm: Choral Evensong, sung by the Cathedral Choir (during term time)
Saturday, 6.00 pm: Compline, sung by a consort of Cathedral Lay Vicars Choral (during term time)

Sunday, 11.00 am: Choral Eucharist, sung by the Cathedral Choir
Sunday, 3.30 pm: Choral Evensong, sung by the Cathedral Choir (during term time)

Service times and details are subject to change. Consult the current music lists for details of choral services: Music List February 2017

 

 Sunday 12 February
11.00           The Cathedral Eucharist, Service sheet
15.30           Choral Evensong, Service sheet

Tuesday 14 February
18.00           Compline, sung by a consort of the Cathedral Choir

Wednesday 15 February
18.00           Choral Evensong, sung by the Cathedral Girls’ choir, Service sheet

Thursday 16 February
18.00           Choral Evensong, Service sheet

Saturday 18 February
17.00           Compline, sung by a consort of the Cathedral choir

 Sunday 19 February
11.00           The Cathedral Eucharist, Service sheet
15.30           Choral Evensong, Service sheet

Christ Church Cathedral is a member of the world wide Anglican Communion. People of all faiths and none are welcome at services.

 

Cathedral Choir & Cathedral Girls’ Choir Term Dates – Michaelmas 2016 

Cathedral Choir: Thursday 1st September – Sunday 25th December

Cathedral Girls’ Choir: Wednesday 7th September – Wednesday 14th December

*Sung service times may vary, especially out of cathedral choir terms.  Please check the current music list for further details.