Services


Christchurch choir 4_1test-img2

 Weekly Services

Monday-Friday, 10.00 am: Morning Prayer
Monday-Saturday, 12.00 pm: Peace Prayers
Monday-Friday, 12.45 pm: Eucharist

Monday and Friday, 5.00 pm: Said Evening Prayer
Tuesday, 6.00 pm: Compline, sung by a consort of Cathedral Lay Vicars Choral (during term time)
Wednesday, 6.00 pm: Choral Evensong, sung by the Girl Choristers (during term time)
Thursday, 6.00 pm: Choral Evensong, sung by the Cathedral Choir (during term time)
Saturday, 6.00 pm: Compline, sung by a consort of Cathedral Lay Vicars Choral (during term time)

Sung service times may vary, especially out of cathedral choir terms.  Please check the current music list for further details: Current Music List.

Saturday 9 December
17.00   Compline sung by a consort of the Cathedral Choir

Sunday 10 December
11.00   The Cathedral Eucharist, Service sheet
15.30   Choral Evensong, Service sheet

Saturday 16 December
17.00   Compline — sung by a consort of Cathedral Lay Vicars Choral

Sunday 17 December — Advent III
11.00    The Cathedral Eucharist
15.30   Choral Evensong — sung by the Past Choristers

Monday 18 December
20.00   The Festival of Nine Lessons and Carols – Sung by the Cathedral Choir

Tuesday 19 December
18.00   Compline — sung by a consort of Cathedral Lay Vicars Choral

Wednesday 20 December
18.00   Choral Evensong sung by the cathedral choir

Thursday 21 December
18.00   Choral Evensong sung by the Cathedral Choir

Saturday 23 December
17.00   Compline — sung by a consort of Cathedral Lay Vicars Choral

Sunday 24 December, Advent IV
11.00   The Cathedral Eucharist – A said service
23.00   The Eucharist for Christmas Eve – sung by the cathedral Choir

Monday 25 December, Christmas Day
11.00   Festal Eucharist for Christmas Day – sung by the Cathedral Choir

Christ Church Cathedral is a member of the world wide Anglican Communion. People of all faiths and none are welcome at services.

 

*Sung service times may vary, especially out of cathedral choir terms.  Please check the current music list for further details.