Services


Christchurch choir 4_1test-img2

Weekly Services – Winter 2017

Monday-Friday, 10.00 am: Morning Prayer
Monday-Saturday, 12.00 pm: Peace Prayers
Monday-Friday, 12.45 pm: Eucharist

Monday and Friday, 5.00 pm: Said Evening Prayer
Tuesday, 6.00 pm: Compline, sung by a consort of Cathedral Lay Vicars Choral (during term time)
Wednesday, 6.00 pm: Choral Evensong, sung by the Girl Choristers (during term time)
Thursday, 6.00 pm: Choral Evensong, sung by the Cathedral Choir (during term time)
Saturday, 6.00 pm: Compline, sung by a consort of Cathedral Lay Vicars Choral (during term time)

Sunday, 11.00 am: Choral Eucharist, sung by the Cathedral Choir
Sunday, 3.30 pm: Choral Evensong, sung by the Cathedral Choir (during term time)

Service times and details are subject to change. Consult the current music lists for details of choral services:  Music List January 2017

Sunday, 15 January
11.00          The Cathedral Eucharist–sung by the cathedral choir
15.30          Choral Evensong–sung by the cathedral choir

Tuesday, 17 January
18.00          Compline — sung by the cathedral consort

Wednesday, 18 January
18.00          Choral Evensong — sung by the girl choristers

Thursday, 19 January
18.00          Choral Evensong — sung by the cathedral choir

Saturday, 21 January
17.00          Compline — sung by the cathedral consort

Sunday, 22 January
11.00          The Cathedral Eucharist–sung by the cathedral choir
15.30          Choral Evensong–sung by the cathedral choir

Christ Church Cathedral is a member of the world wide Anglican Communion. People of all faiths and none are welcome at services.

 

Cathedral Choir & Cathedral Girls’ Choir Term Dates – Michaelmas 2016 

Cathedral Choir: Thursday 1st September – Sunday 25th December

Cathedral Girls’ Choir: Wednesday 7th September – Wednesday 14th December

*Sung service times may vary, especially out of cathedral choir terms.  Please check the current music list for further details.